OK, Let’s Talk about Camping

Hello guys! I am pretty really very excited about the camp on 11-13 March 2009. This is the second time that I am going for a camp with my School. Why do I like camping? Umm… I think it is because there are a lot of fun activities for us to enjoy in the camp and we will create a better sense of bonding among our schoolmates. Some of you may not like camping as you are allergic to the insects in the campsite and the people from your ‘enemy’ consortiums. Don’t be afraid. Actually, this is a chance to showcase your talent in camping and a way to make your enemies (insects and other guys) allergic to you and stay as far as possible from you. Ok, let’s not talk about all those ‘camping’ stuff. Now, I will tell you how I prepared for the camp yesterday. And, if you think it’s boring, maybe you should consider stop reading now. Yesterday, I went to the nearby ‘shopping centre’ IMM and I bought many stuff for camping purpose. Those stuff include things such as the probably the most important things such as the insect repellent (I have one, but the expiry date was 12 March 1999) and the 1.5 l so-called ‘water bottle’ which is just mineral water which totalled up to about S$14.00. Later, I also bought the Banana Boat Kids sun-block lotion with a Sun Protection Factor (SPF) of 30 which costs me about 12 dollars. After that, I went on to buy a full set of Cutlery and Utensils as my family and I are the so-called Pure-Oriental family whom only uses chopsticks and a bowl for eating. Lastly, my parents bought me a cheap track pants which costs about 9 dollars. Ok, I have already said what I wanted to say, now, please help me to improve by giving me comments. All comments are invaluable and greatly appreciated by me. Once again, thank you!

 

Leave a comment